Help - CNC options are different depending on which machine I am on

Hello Kiri:moto Forum Members,

I am pretty new to Kiri moto, I have watched a few tutorials and now I am running into a few issues when I am trying to get Kiri to do what I need it to do. And it also depends on which PC I am working from ironically.

When I am on my laptop (this is the faster PC):
Kiri Moto will create CNC pathways for all elements in my drawing and animate them, HOWEVER I cannot change any of the speeds/feeds, tool options, or plunge rates/overlaps. I don’t have a sub menu option when I place the mouse over any of the options that say “Rough”, “Contour”, etc…

When I am on my desktop:
I have sub menu options, ability to adjust all the things I can’t adjust on the laptop, HOWEVER when I have Kiri:moto “Preview” the CNC pathways, it will NOT cut out all the pockets. And when there is NO extra stock selected on the part, the CNC feels that it need to cut all they way down around the “part.”

Any support on this would be much appreciated, please let me know what other information I can provide and if needed, how to post images so you can see my screen, or even a video of my screen if that helps.

Thank you.

Hi @JellsworthED and welcome.

Does your laptop also have a touch display? If so, it’s possible the interface is confused by the presence of both mouse and touch options. I had not considered this before. Touching (or clicking on) the CNC operation may give you the pop-up menu.

On your desktop, it’s possible the CNC operations are using different settings. Since you were not able to edit the defaults on the laptop, it was likely using defaults.

Pictures help. If you right-click export workspace and email the .kmz file or a link to it on google drive, it can also greatly aid debugging.

Stewart

Thanks Stewart,

Yes my Laptop does have a touch display, so that would explain alot in terms of the confusion from the system interface and the lack of options.